Reviews

4.998
2018-07-16
5 out of 5
Thank you for getting my car prepared for my cross country road trip! It ran flawlessly. You guys were very professional and did a top notch job.
2018-07-13
5 out of 5
They fixed my car at what seemed to be a fair price.
2018-07-07
5 out of 5
excellent care and devotion
2018-07-03
4 out of 5
These guys are great. I've brought my 10 year old Honda Civic here many times. Great work, fast, good pricing. I trust them!
2018-06-22
5 out of 5
These guys are just AWESOME!! The manager, Gary Kasbarian, was TOTALLY on his A game 🙂 We were in and out in a day6 hours less than promised, perfectly tuned and ready to go at the quoted and reasonable price. Well be back for sure!!
2018-06-18
5 out of 5
Great personal touch, detailed the vehicle without being asked, I will definitely be coming back.
2018-06-08
5 out of 5
Wonderful service, fair prices, and speedy repairs!
2018-05-28
5 out of 5
Gary does great work. Honest also. Good guy overall.
2018-05-28
5 out of 5
Great Auto repair shop !!!!!!!!!! Gary and his TEAM are the best in Los Angeles.
2018-05-22
5 out of 5
The best place to repair your car, truck or SUV! Either for basic maintenance or mayor repair, the crew members are highly qualified and professional, and Gary the manager, is so kind, professional and fair as well, definitely your best choice for your car repair needs.
2018-05-17
5 out of 5
Thank you for your great service 🙂
2018-05-08
5 out of 5
I really appreciated the outstanding service I was provided. What made it outstanding was the email I received with pictures to show me what was wrong with my car, the brief time my car was in the shop, and the fair cost.
2018-04-18
5 out of 5
We called Carotech regarding our concern on our squeaky breaks on our 2011 Nissan Murano LE and Gary was able to fit us in the following morning. Carotech...
2018-04-06
5 out of 5
Searching for a new mechanic on Yelp led us to Gary and Carotech. We could not be happier. Honest, fair and respectful.
2018-03-08
5 out of 5
Very happy with thorough and expeditious service!
2018-03-07
5 out of 5
Honest. Fast. Great work. Can't ask for more from a mechanic. Great experience.
2018-02-21
5 out of 5
I appreciate Carotech's friendly customer service and their quality work. Thanks!
2018-02-20
5 out of 5
Car Repair shops like this are hard to find. Hands down the best place I have ever been. Gary and his crew go above and beyond what is required. Communication is amazing and the way they stay behind their work is amazing. My Car which is over 10 years old and in the past 3 weeks has had to go back to his shop several times because parts of breaking down little by little. Each time Gary tells me when to bring it in and right away the car gets looked at. Today was proof as an example of how they stay behind their work. My check engine light came on again Gary had me bring the car back and they found another part that needed to be replaced that they didn't see the first time around. Since it was missed Gary said he would order the part and I would not be charged. Every repair shop including the dealerships should watch how these guys work and treat their customers. This is why I can say that I trust every word that comes out of his mouth.
2018-02-13
5 out of 5
Where to start about Carotech and Gary (the owner/guy you'll deal with)....as somebody who maybe understands cars but couldn't do any real maintenance myself, knowing that the person who fixes and services your car is honest and not looking to upsell you things you don't need is priceless. At this point Carotech has done everything from just change my oil to (most recently) do thousands of dollars of repairs on my g37x after a super serious, totally random incident that required new axles, wheel bearings, control spindles, tires, rims....the end result of likely hitting a football sized rock on the i10 at about 85mph. Like all his work for me, Gary kept me in the loop, got the car driving like new by the time it was done, and did all the work for a totally reasonable price. This is THE go to shop in this part of town, and to anybody who has the same concerns as me (guys will tell you you need fixes or services you really don't), this is the shop where you don't have to worry about that at all. Gary has my business as long as I'm in LA, and I hope that anybody who is on the fence about where to go or in need of a good mechanic sees this reviews and takes my word for it. Thanks for the honesty Gary, for those of us who aren't as educated on our autos as we should be, it's something I really commend you for. .
2018-02-01
5 out of 5
Gary and his team of lovely mechanics are professional, knowledgeable and incredibly trustworthy! They always get the job done the first time around, with perfect explanations and as swiftly as possible! Their prices are absolutely fair, along with their caring recommendations. I will never seek another automotive shop again!
2018-02-01
5 out of 5
These guys are great. They are honest and will take good care of your car. Gary has excellent customer service and I've been very happy with this shop. Definitely bring your car here, no matter how big or small your issues is, and these guys will get you squared away. This is a shop that will repair your vehicle correctly; they're not going to do a cheap, quick fix. They'll make sure that your issue is resolved and that you don't have to come back for the same thing over and over. I'm very happy with this shop.
2017-12-28
5 out of 5
By far the best experience I've ever had at any car repair shop. The texted/emailed inspection summary was detailed, included photos and was easy to understand. Gary called to review everything in the inspection report, and the price he quoted me was what I paid - no surprises when I checked out. They finished the repairs early, and when I was running late to pick up my car, Gary made sure the gates were open even though I arrived after they closed. Gary walked me through all the parts they replaced, and even had the car detailed inside and out (it was not a pretty sight when I dropped it off). My husband was so impressed - he said everything under the hood of our 12 year old car looked brand new. Driving it home, I could immediately feel the difference. Carotech has earned our trust when so many other auto shops/dealerships have taken advantage of us. I would highly recommend Carotech to anyone!
2017-12-01
5 out of 5
I took my 07 mini here to get my thermostat and oil pan replaced, and I appreciated Gary communicating everything with me and sending photos of broken...
2017-11-09
5 out of 5
Outstanding customer service from these guys. Gary is a solid guy and these guys do a really good job. Saved me a lot of money and made sure my car was running right before just handing it back to me. I would highly recommend. Reasonably priced. Thank you!
2017-11-09
5 out of 5
Gary and his team show true integrity in their service. They were informative and helpful and got the job done quickly and for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
2017-11-09
5 out of 5
I've been coming here for years. Great establishment. First class service. Very transparent. They also have some cool features the help you keep track of what's going on with you car. I would highly recommend!
2017-11-02
5 out of 5
I have been taking my car's here for a couple Years. They are incredibly helpful and honest !
2017-11-02
5 out of 5
Working with Gary from opening time, i am a very satisfied customer, he always delivers, A-1 in quality and professionalism, just pick up my truck last week, ride like new, very happy, the best mechanic in town, and i have a few in the last 35 years, highly recommended!!!
2017-10-30
5 out of 5
I’m so grateful my friends recommended this place- I was impressed by Gary and his team. They showed me exactly where I needed repairs, gave me an honest estimate, and even detailed my car when they were done!
2017-10-30
5 out of 5
I always rely on Carotech for my vehicle. Prompt and thorough service every time!
2017-10-30
5 out of 5
I've had nothing but positive experiences at Carotech Automotive. The owner Gary is honest and wants you to feel like you know what's going on with your car and what needs to be done. He has beat estimates at other mechanics in the area for work that I have had done to my 2010 Mini Cooper. Would recommend with confidence.
2017-10-30
5 out of 5
Very honest and friendly! This is where I'll go for work on my car for now on... just moved to the city and know it's hard to find your dependable mechanic anywhere you go... well I was lucky to find this place. A light on my car wasn't working which I needed to pass an inspection for Uber. I called around and Carotech was able to check it right away... they figured out that the light bulb wasn't screwed in right and didn't even charge me! So thankful. Glad they are right near me for any future needs
2017-10-30
5 out of 5
Incredibly positive experience. Gary at Carotech was able to repair my Saturn. Friendly, honest, professional. Thank you Gary! Highly recommend!
2017-10-30
5 out of 5
Gary has been so helpful with my car. He's reliable, trustworthy, and caring. There's nowhere else I'd rather go when I have car trouble!
2017-10-30
5 out of 5
I’ve been using Carotech for the past three years or so, and the service has been uniformly excellent. I’ve referred three friends, and all are now satisfied customers, as well. Carotech is THE BEST!!!
2017-10-30
5 out of 5
Great service, fair prices, honesty re: work which needs to be done
2017-10-13
5 out of 5
This is long overdue. I went in last month because my engine light came on. This is the first time since my warranty expired that my car had to be serviced....
2017-09-30
5 out of 5
Gary was very honest and professional!
2017-09-30
5 out of 5
I took my car in the other day and the owner Gary was very helpful with what I needed to be done to my car which was an oil change, fixed my brakes and rotated my tires for me. Definitely will be coming back to this shop again! Awesome customer service!
2017-09-30
5 out of 5
I cannot say enough good things about Carotech Automotive. My brakes were squeaky so I knew I needed them replaced. I stopped by to get a quote on brake pad replacement and was greeted by Gary. He took my info and told me he would call soon with a quote. Within the hour, I got text messages and emails with the details of what my car needed. He followed up shortly after the messages with the quote, which was significantly less than what I thought I would have to pay (he also gave me a discount for mentioning that I found his shop on Yelp!). When I returned in the afternoon to pick up my car (very short turnaround time), Gary explained everything the mechanics did in detail, showed me my used brake pads and mentioned what services I would eventually need (NOTE: He didn't pressure me into additional services, HUGE plus there). On top of the great service, they cleaned in interior and exterior of my car and detailed the engine... for no additional charge. Amazing. Overall, it was the easiest and most convenient experience. I will be returning here for all my auto services.
2017-09-30
5 out of 5
I drive past this place every day on my way to work, and I'm glad I decided to go with them when my car needed work recently. Gary was very kind from our very first conversation, and he made sure to update me along the way as my car was being worked on. It ended up needing more work than originally planned, but he sent me pictures of the damage he was repairing, and kept my old (rusted!) parts to show when I went to pick up my car. Last but not least, he worked quickly to make sure that I wasn't without my car for too long. I am glad to have found a trusted mechanic in the area.
2017-09-30
5 out of 5
Gary is incredible. Trustworthy, fair, reasonably priced, transparent. I have never met another mechanic like him. I even sought his advice when leasing a new car. He is a gem.
2017-09-30
5 out of 5
I rarely write a review, but this is a must. I was desperately looking for shop that would help me with my 60,000 mile service, someone honest and affordable, as many of you know that is very hard to find. One of my very good friends referred me to Gary. I went down there, what a pleasant surprise, I told Gary what I want done, he went over all the steps and cost associated with it. He promised to have the car ready for me before closing, right on the dot, my car was ready for a great price. These guys truly deserve a 5 star, they have a customer for life. Thank you so much Gary!!!!
2017-07-30
5 out of 5
It is 10 years since I moved to LA, and I finally found a great mechanic. For a town where cars are a necessity, I was unhappy about mechanics until I found Carotech - right the the corner of Shenandoah and Pico. Gary K. is a terrific guy and I've found him to be both expert in the field and very straightforward and trustworthy. Carotech (and Gary) have my highest recommendation. Great service. Good rates. Clear communication. I'm really happy to have found a great repair shop in LA!
2017-07-23
5 out of 5
It is 10 years since I moved to LA, and I finally found a great mechanic. For a town where cars are a necessity, I was unhappy about mechanics until I found Carotech - right the the corner of Shenandoah and Pico. Gary K. is a terrific guy and I've found him to be both expert in the field and very straightforward and trustworthy. Carotech (and Gary) have my highest recommendation. Great service. Good rates. Clear communication. I'm really happy to have found a great repair shop in LA!
2017-06-30
5 out of 5
I'm not sure why some would speak negatively about this company and it's manager/owner. Carotech Automotive gives the best customer service hands down. Their prices are affordable and the service is exceptional. Gary is very kind and helpful. Juan Carlos is great Technician and goes over and beyond to make you feel comfortable with the work done on your vehicle. You should definitely give them some consideration for your vehicle repairs!
2017-06-30
5 out of 5
I legitimately expect to get ripped off every time I have to do anything car related; at this point in my life I've basically come to accept it as going with the territory. Gary and Carotech is the first mechanic and shop I've met that I fully trust and who went far above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that my car was serviced, safe, and had work priced fairly. After taking my car in for an oil change, they spotted and issue with my rear brakes that (because they send you a full report of their step by step analysis including pictures) I knew was true; upon completion there were issues with the car that had nothing to do with that repair but which he insisted on fixing to my satisfaction. There's no finer place to get your car serviced in the city, and my take on the negative reviews is that they simply didn't want to hear anything other than what they wanted. LA is full of places willing to do substandard work for a lower price, especially if you say it's all you care about. That's not what happens here, and for whatever reason some people take issue with it. It's nice to finally have somebody that I trust unconditionally that has proven their honesty to me, and right around the corner at that. Thanks Gary!
2017-06-30
5 out of 5
Amazing customer service! Because of the high rating I thought they would be good, but they exceeded my expectations. Very nice people, fast and high quality service. Will go back!
2017-03-30
5 out of 5
Amazing, friendly, honest service. I took my car to a franchise automotive center for a brake service since I have a credit card from them. They quoted me an exorbitant amount, so I went to carotech for a second opinion. Catotech did the work for way less and told me 3 of the franchise locations "highly recommended" repairs could wait another 4-5,000 miles.Thanks caro tech for being a good neighbor!
2017-03-21
5 out of 5
Amazing, friendly, honest service. I took my car to a franchise automotive center for a brake service since I have a credit card from them. They quoted me an exorbitant amount, so I went to carotech for a second opinion. Catotech did the work for way less and told me 3 of the franchise locations highly recommended repairs could wait another 4-5,000 miles. Thanks caro tech for being a good neighbor!
2017-02-28
5 out of 5
Absolutely AMAZING service! I cannot recommend Carotech and Gary enough - courteous, kind, honest and thorough service. They brought our older model car to new life!
2017-02-21
5 out of 5
I have been taking my car is here from the day they opened. Absolutely love them!!!
2017-01-30
5 out of 5
Thank you Gary! Very nice to meet you!!!
2017-01-04
5 out of 5
We were very pleased with the service and professionalism. We needed brakes and Gary took good care of our car. He even included new wipers after showing us our damaged wipers. Again, very pleased to have found Carotech.
2016-11-30
5 out of 5
What shall I say more than what is already siad in Gary and his team!!! They are just as amazing and honest as I have never dealt with any like that before for my car. Gary is a nice, respectable and a friendly guy that took me easily through every little step with my Altima. He called me after the initial inspection to stand on the issues and asked me to come on-site to show me everything he pointed out that needed real attention. He never sells you anything you will not need URGENTLY. He cares for your car as if it is his own and really cares for your -and others- safety on road! Unfortunately my car did require quite a bunch of stuff to he done! He gave me a really fair price (despite I'm still complaining of it :-D) ... but no kidding it is very fair for the amount of job he did and I bet it is very reasonable compared to other auto shops...add to that his HONESTY which I really have to highlight. I'm back on the asphalt today after 4 days of work on my car. I love how my car drives now and really appreciate the work Gary and his team did. They even offer you 24 months/24,000 miles warranty on any parts installed by them in your car.Bottom line, I will never deal with any autoshop other than Carotech automotive.I highly recommend this place for anyone seeking incredible service, honesty, and reasonable prices.Thank you Gary!
2016-11-30
4 out of 5
Lindsey and his team at Action Auto Care are awesome. Great prices, honest work, they have gone above and beyond so many times.
2016-11-30
5 out of 5
They have done a good job with my Prius twice now. The 3rd time, the owner diagnosed an expensive problem, but asked me if he could call my dealership to see if they would cover it. He called me back and said the problem was covered under my dealership warranty and I could take it there and they'd do it at no cost. I really, really appreciated him doing that. He saved me a few thousand dollars and gave up the business he would have gotten from it. That's integrity. I'll be going back to him again.
2016-11-30
5 out of 5
I'm so glad I went to Carotech. Gary made getting my car repaired completely painless. The people there examined my car, showed me exactly what the problems were, and clearly explained what needed to be done. They handled all the repairs on time and now my car runs better than it has in years. Highly recommended!
2016-11-29
5 out of 5
Car front bumper fell off. Gary fixed it for free. Thank you for your great service.
2016-09-06
5 out of 5
Excellent experience! Friendly and efficient service. Most importantly, I felt that my car was in great hands.
2015-11-30
4 out of 5
Several months ago I had Carotech fix the window on my convertible VW beetle. Not only was Gary and his team extremely helpful and super nice, but I also felt like they were honest people and the price was extremely fair. Since I don't know anything about cars, I am always weary of mechanics, but not at Carotech. Just today they checked my car for a strange noise, did it quickly and didn't charge me anything. I highly recommend Carotech!
2015-11-30
5 out of 5
I love Gary and Carotech. They are my go to mechanics - My best experience was when I got a flat a little while back and went to them. Gary first took a look to see if the tire could be repaired, and when he determined the flat was too bad he gave the me numbers of a few used tire places that matched the tread depth of my other tires to a used one and I drove off with a match for under $30. Gary made nothing from the deal, he just genuinely wanted to get me the best service possible.He won my loyalty from then onwards.
2015-11-30
5 out of 5
I brought in my 2013 Range Rover for a brake job on a recommendation of a friend. I had the best service, fast, efficient, honest and polite. I will recommend you take your car to Carotech before you go to the dealer any day!
2015-11-30
5 out of 5
I am from out of town visiting old relatives in LA. The 'Check Engine' light in their trustee Subaru Legacy came on a while ago and I was asked to help with finding a reliable car mechanic.Yelp came through as always and with so many 5-Star reviews for Carotech I headed out to their shop which indeed proved a very good choice..Gary is very personable and easy going and was a delight to work with.2 days later the car was ready and I was pleasantly surprised to see that not only was the car washed and vacuumed, but the whole Engine bay was water-pressure washed and is now squeaky clean. The only other time it was that clean was surely in 1997 when my relatives bought the car brand new!!Thank you Gary for a great experience and should anything further be required, my relatives now know where to go.
2015-11-30
5 out of 5
This is a place you can trust. The owner is a genuinely nice guy, and the mechanics are extremely nice. I've been to him twice now, and his prices are better than anyone else. And even if they weren't, I would still go to him, because I would trust that the job would be done right.
2015-08-14
5 out of 5
WOW! Just had the best experience at Carotech Automotive!!! Gary and his crew are so friendly, professional and fast! They truly went beyond my expectations with their amazing work and customer service. Will definitely be back in the future, and I highly recommend Carotech Automotive to anyone in need of service!
2015-07-21
5 out of 5
I have been to many mechanics until i found THE ONE, I love Gary and TRUST him . now thats big to say about a mechanic. bottom line i recommend him to all. Thank you Gary
2015-07-09
5 out of 5
They did great. Did a ton of work on my car and it cost less than they quoted me! They even cleaned and washed the car. Car runs and looks better than when I bought it. I'll be going back for all things car related.
2015-03-11
5 out of 5
I brought in my completely neglected Jeep after it started making terrible noises 98,000miles in. Gary and his team completed the work in only two days and consulted me every step of the way. My car was returned sparkling clean. As an added bonus, they fixed an eye-sore of a dent in my bumper for no extra charge!! This business deserves 10 stars!!
2014-12-29
5 out of 5
This is where I go when my car starts making weird noises. The owner is trustworthy, and genuinely a good person. I'm so lucky that I stumbled upon this place. I'm bragging about him to all my friends and family. He deserves all the business in the world.
2014-11-30
5 out of 5
Love Carotech! Glad to have found an honest and kind mechanic in my neighborhood!
2014-11-30
5 out of 5
The service is awesome, the manager (Gary) knew exactly what the issue was and quickly had his technician repair it. The tires on my vehicle needed to be replaced, so I asked for a quote. The amount was fair (didn't want to wait longer), so I had them changed the same day! I have been at other repair shop on Pico Blvd, but this place is honest and direct! Thank you Gary!
2014-11-30
5 out of 5
What a relief to find Carotech Automotive! I needed some major repairs done for my 2010 Dodge Caliber (front brakes, suspension, control arm, fuel control system, etc.) The owner couldn't have been easier to talk to and he did ALOT of work in a short amount of time at a reasonable price. He even lowered the final price $200 from the original estimate. I think I finally found a reliable local mechanic!
2014-11-06
5 out of 5
Honestly! Gary and his team are amazing . So honest and trustworthy! Really great people to work with!
2014-07-01
5 out of 5
Gary is awesome! Very kind and honest with me, since I know NOTHING about cars -My dad is actually a mechanic in the Chicagoland area, so he patiently went over everything on the phone with him! My car has been a HUGE pain - Not anymore!!! THANKS CAROTECH!
2013-11-30
5 out of 5
Garry is honest and very knolageble.

Review Us